ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is the essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886. It contains over 5,600 full-text magazines and journals.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Contains over 9000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Contains over 100,000 full-text authoritative ebooks on a wide range of subjects.
Fuente Académica This link opens in a new window
Fuente Académica provides researchers with a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain, designed to make academic research readily available in PDF format.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Experience an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit your research needs at any point in your business's development.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Gale Business: Insights provides an extensive collection of business intelligence, combining Gale reference content with respected business sources and full-text periodicals to help researchers understand today’s global business environment. Users can access more than 430,000 detailed company profiles with company financial data, in-depth country overviews, and comprehensive industry profiles to stay current with the ever-evolving business landscape.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Contains over 9,000 full-text magazines, newspapers and scholarly journals
Financial Market Sources
Bloomberg Business
Bloomberg is a premier site for business and financial market news, delivering world economic news, stock futures, stock quotes, & personal finance advice.
Calculated Risk
A finance and economics blog run by Bill McBride, a retired senior executive of a public company with a backgroung in management, finance and economics.
Real Time Exchange Rates
Forex Directory offers information on real time exchange rates.
International Organizations
The International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 188 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
The OECD provides a forum in which governments can work together to share experiences and seek solutions to common problems. We work with governments to understand what drives economic, social and environmental change. They measure productivity and global flows of trade and investment. We analyse and compare data to predict future trends. We set international standards on a wide range of things, from agriculture and tax to the safety of chemicals.
The World Trade Organization (WTO)
The World Trade Organization (WTO) is the only global international organization dealing with the rules of trade between nations. At its heart are the WTO agreements, negotiated and signed by the bulk of the world’s trading nations and ratified in their parliaments. The goal is to help producers of goods and services, exporters, and importers conduct their business.
Research Sources
Global Economics Research Institutes
Economics Departments, Institutes and Research Centers in the World. There is now an amazing number of economics institutions on the WWW. This is an attempt by Christian Zimmermann (Economic Research Department, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis) to index them. Currently 13,423 institutions in 231 countries and territories are listed,
Harvard Business School Research
The Harvard Business School has a long tradition of practice-oriented research and teaching that has a profound and far-reaching impact on business and management education world wide.
RAND Corporation Research
The RAND Corporation is a non-profit institution that helps improve policy and decision-making through research and analysis.
Statistical Sources
Central Bank Research Hub - via the BIS
Read current bank papers as well as search the index by institution and publication series
European Statistics (Eurostat)
High quality statistics on Europe.
IMF Data
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.
U.S. Department of Commerce
The Department of Commerce works with businesses, universities, communities, and the Nation’s workers to promote job creation, economic growth, sustainable development, and improved standards of living for Americans. Through its 12 bureaus the department’ offer a wellspring of information.
WTO Statistics Database
The WTO Statistics Database, which allows you to retrieve statistical information in the following presentations. Trade Profiles, Tariff Profiles, Services Profiles and Aid for Trade Profiles. The Time Series section allows an interactive data retrieval of international trade statistics
