ABI/INFORM GlobalThis link opens in a new windowThe database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowDesigned for academic institutions, this database is the leading resource for scholarly research with more full-text journals and more peer-reviewed journals than any other database available. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Business Source UltimateThis link opens in a new windowWith premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is the essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886. It contains over 5,600 full-text magazines and journals.
Directory of Open Access JournalsThis link opens in a new windowContains over 9000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities
Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowContains over 100,000 full-text authoritative ebooks on a wide range of subjects.
Fuente AcadémicaThis link opens in a new windowFuente Académica provides researchers with a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain, designed to make academic research readily available in PDF format.
Insurance and Liability (Gale OneFile)This link opens in a new windowInsurance and Liability Collection provides access to academic journals and trade publications covering the insurance industry and topics such as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more. The database offers content of interest to individual property owners and multinational corporations alike.
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowContains over 9,000 full-text magazines, newspapers and scholarly journals
Original & not-previously-published research on subjects associated with Risk Management, Insurance, Actuarial Science, Employee Benefits, Financial Planning, Estate Planning, & other risk-related topics.
Refereed original research and shorter articles in insurance economics and risk mangement, including industrial organization of insurance markets, insurance finance, financial pricing and financial management and the economics of insurance institutions.
For those directly involved in, or concerned with, the management of risk in the financial sector.
Property Casualty Insurers Association of America (PCI)PCI is a property/casualty trade association and it that promotes members' public policy positions. The site has news, articles on industry issues, an RSS feed, and other pages related to the association.
The National Conference of Insurance Guaranty Funds"The NCIGF monitors national insurance activities and coordinates information for multi-state insolvencies." The website has news and updates, reports, manuals, directories, and a useful links page.
The National Association of Professional Insurance Agents (PIA)PIA represents insurance agents in the United States and Puerto Rico. The site has papers on topics like flood insurance and crop insurance, news, information on events, a Spanish language section for "agentes latinos," and more.
National Association of Insurance CommissionersThe NAIC's primary concerns are ethics and making sure insurance providers are fair to the public and fair to competition. The site has news, alerts, legislative information (sometimes appearing alongside relevant articles), meeting information, and much more. Separate parts of the site are dedicated to consumers, industry, and members.
A.M. BestA.M. Best Company is a credit rating organization, and it is very well-known and trusted. There is no cost to sign up for a basic account, but it has some limitations. It can provide news, press releases, information on legal claims by state, and more.
claimspages.comThis is a very large link hub site with a variety of resources, like directories, specialized search engines, articles, job postings, and more. There are also discussion forums for specific subjects in insurance.
The International Association of Industrial Accident Boards & Commissions (IAIABC)The IAIABC "is a not-for-profit trade association representing government agencies charged with the administration of workers' compensation systems throughout the United States, Canada, and other nations and territories." The website has some useful literature, like surveys, presentations, and documents. There is also a message board, here called a web board.
Nonprofit Risk Management CenterThe Nonprofit Risk Management Center inspires effective risk management and Risk Champions across the nonprofit sector.
International Risk Management InstituteIRMI helps insurance and risk management professionals do a better job by providing Content, Conferences, Continuing Education, and Certifications.
Insurance ForumInsurance Forums is the #1 insurance agent community and resource for insurance professionals. Includes online discussion forums for insurance professionals
American Risk and Insurance AssociationThe American Risk and Insurance Association (ARIA) is the premier academic organization devoted to the study and promotion of knowledge about risk management and insurance.
