ABI/INFORM GlobalThis link opens in a new windowThe database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowDesigned for academic institutions, this database is the leading resource for scholarly research with more full-text journals and more peer-reviewed journals than any other database available. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Directory of Open Access JournalsThis link opens in a new windowContains over 9000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities
Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowContains over 100,000 full-text authoritative ebooks on a wide range of subjects.
Fuente AcadémicaThis link opens in a new windowFuente Académica provides researchers with a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain, designed to make academic research readily available in PDF format.
Gemba AcademyThis link opens in a new windowContains material on online lean manufacturing, lean enterprise, and six sigma training. Login with:
username: library
password: lean
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowContains over 9,000 full-text magazines, newspapers and scholarly journals
Designed to encourage interest in all matters relating to total quality management and is intended to appeal to both the academic and professional community working in this area.
International Organization for StandardizationISO is an independent, non-governmental international organization with a membership of 162 national standards bodies. Through its members, it brings together experts to share knowledge and develop voluntary, consensus-based, market relevant International Standards that support innovation and provide solutions to global challenges.
American Society for QualityASQ provides the global community with the expertise, tools, and solutions to help organizations and individuals improve the products, services, and experiences we rely upon for our safety, health, and daily lives. Our mission is to increase the use and impact of quality in response to the diverse needs of the world.
Bright Hub Project ManagementWhat makes for a good Six Sigma process improvement project? Should all business problems be addressed using the DMAIC methodology? Here are some tips to help you make the right decision about whether to charter a DMAIC project to address a specific problem in your business processes and results.
