ABI/INFORM GlobalThis link opens in a new windowThe database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Academic OneFile Select (Gale)This link opens in a new windowFrom arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all disciplines.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowDesigned for academic institutions, this database is the leading resource for scholarly research with more full-text journals and more peer-reviewed journals than any other database available. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Business Source UltimateThis link opens in a new windowWith premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is the essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886. It contains over 5,600 full-text magazines and journals.
Directory of Open Access JournalsThis link opens in a new windowContains over 9000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities
Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowContains over 100,000 full-text authoritative ebooks on a wide range of subjects.
Fuente AcadémicaThis link opens in a new windowFuente Académica provides researchers with a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain, designed to make academic research readily available in PDF format.
GuideStarThis link opens in a new windowProvides Information about the missions, programs, and finances of non-profit organizations. Access requires creating a free account at the Guidestar homepage.
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowContains over 9,000 full-text magazines, newspapers and scholarly journals
Social Science DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowSocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 450 "priority" coverage journals as well as from over 2,900 "selective" coverage journals. Extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. Searchable cited references are also provided.
Forum for the development of marketing thought and for the dissemination of marketing knowledge in the non-profit and public sector of the economy. Devoted to the study of the adaptation of marketing for use by these organizations.
Brings together knowledge about special needs, challenges, & opportunities of nonprofit organizations & offers insights on common concerns of nonprofit leaders in all settings.
News and "how to" information on funding, management for any nonprofit organization.
GuidestarInformation about the missions, programs, and finances of more than 1.7 million IRS-recognized organizations, including public charities and private foundations. From 1998 to present.
Foundation CenterA gateway to philanthropy and grant seeking on the Internet. Also includes IRS 990 tax forms for many foundations.
IssueLabA project of the Foundation Center, the IssueLab provides free access to thousands of case studies, evaluations, white papers, and issue briefs.
Urban Institute, Center on Nonprofits and PhilanthropyConducts and disseminates research on the role and impact of nonprofit organizations and philanthropy. Site includes reports, studies and access to charitable giving statistics.
The Johns Hopkins Comparative Nonprofit Sector Project (CNP)The Johns Hopkins Comparative Nonprofit Sector Project (CNP) is the largest systematic effort ever undertaken to analyze the scope, structure, financing, and role of the private nonprofit sector in countries around the world.
The Johns Hopkins Center for Civil Society StudiesThe Johns Hopkins Center for Civil Society Studies is a leading source of ground-breaking research and knowledge about the nonprofit sector, social investing, and the tools of government.
Social EntrepreneurshipSocial entrepreneurship overview (with links) from the Free Management Library.
The Schwab Foundation for Social EntrepreneurshipThe Schwab Foundation for Social Entrepreneurship provides unparalleled platforms at the country, regional and global levels that highlight social entrepreneurship.
AshokaAshoka is a global association of the world's leading social entrepreneurs.
Institute for Social EntrepreneursThe Institute for Social Entrepreneurs provides seminars, workshops and consulting services for social entrepreneurs in the United States and around the world.
Alliance for Nonprofit ManagementA professional association that helps to develop and improve management and governance of nonprofit organizations. The Resource Library has resources on topics such as capacity building, diversity, cultural competency, and business planning.
Global Impact Investing NetworkDedicated to increasing the effectiveness of impact investing, the web site provides research reports, news and job postings related to topics involving impact investing.
B Corporations"B Corps are for-profit companies certified by the nonprofit B Lab to meet rigorous standards of social and environmental performance, accountability, and transparency."
