Skip to main content

Cambridge College Online Library: Databases

You may bookmark the Library site on your home computer using this URL: http://library.cambridgecollege.edu/ccol

Search all our online collections

By using CCOL's search engine: EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) you'll retrieve information from  ALL of our Databases simultaneously.   It helps you quickly find relevant resources on a subject, without having to decide which database(s) to search. Introducing our new search engine:  The facets allow you to limit your search results in a variety of ways, including date range, source type, subject, and scholarly designation.  If you prefer more subject specific limited results you may search any of our database below individually, or try any of the state provided databases form the drop down menu above.

Step 2: Try Using Google Scholar in addition to EDS.



Google Scholar is a search engine tool that allows for more refined, scholarly searching than Google on open access material as well as research published on the Web by academic publishers, universities, government agencies, and professional societies. 

DO NOT PAY FOR FULL-TEXT ARTICLES!!! Even if Cambridge College Library does not have access to a full-text article, Your Local Public Library will be able to get materials for you via Inter-Library-Loan.

Be sure to update Google Scholar on your computer to include Cambridge College's Online Library Resources,  Follow instructions in the  video below and type in Cambridge College and Open Worldcat in the search box of Library Links

Your results should look like this:

Chat with a Live Librarian!

      

Need help?  Live chat is available 24/7 - 365 days a year.  Just click the chat box aboveI

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)